Financial Report

FINANCIAL PLANNING

"Being organized is often the most difficult. Once you have eliminated the financial mess, you will have more time and energy to focus on things that really matter. The purpose of financial planning is to set and achieve goals by making smart decisions with your money."

- Jacques Lampron, Financial Planner

Financial planning for people in business is our strength, our specialty! The seven steps, as recommended by the IQPF (Institut Québécois de la Planification Financière), are our starting points.

Finance

Prepare a personal financial statement and notes, determine the cost of living, determine the change in cash flow and analyze the personal financial statements to assess your situation.

Insurance and risk management

Assess and quantify risks related to living benefits (disability or critical illness insurance) or death benefits (life insurance) and review strategies involving insurance products to determine insurance needs.

Taxation

Optimize the couple's tax situation to reduce the current and future tax burden by taking advantage of all relevant strategies (deductions, tax credits, tax shelters, income splitting, charitable donations, deferred income plans, income deferral, business owner taxation, etc.).

Retirement Pay

Identify retirement objectives, measure retirement income needs, identify and integrate sources of retirement income, recommend possible choices for public plans, review the various accumulation strategies, determine the order of disbursement and present savings and accumulation scenarios to achieve the objectives.

Logo_PlanificationFinanciere_Revised_EN.

Legal Aspects

Establish the current legal situation by examining civil status, family patrimony, matrimonial regimes, civil union, mandate in case of incapacity, powers of attorney, inter vivos trusts and interactions for the business owner.

Succession

Determine vesting objectives, review current wills, prepare a death balance sheet, quantify death taxes and estate cash flow, validate the relevance of testamentary trusts in order to take advantage of all planning opportunities.

Investments

Determine the investor profile, develop an investment policy, analyze the current portfolio, verify diversification and establish an asset allocation based on tax implications.

Financial Report

LA PLANIFICATION FINANCIÈRE

“Être organisé est souvent le plus difficile. Une fois que vous aurez éliminé le désordre financier, vous aurez plus de temps et d’énergie pour vous concentrer sur les choses qui comptent vraiment. La planification financière a pour but de fixer et atteindre des objectifs en prenant des décisions intelligentes avec votre argent.”

- Jacques Lampron, Planificateur financier

La planification financière pour les gens en affaire est notre force, notre spécialité! Les sept étapes, telles que recommandées par l'IQFP (Institut Québécois de la Planification Financière), constituent notre point de départ.

Finance

Dresser un bilan financier personnel et ses notes complémentaires, établir le coût de vie, établir l’évolution de la valeur nette, établir l’évolution des liquidités et analyser les états financiers personnels pour évaluer votre situation.

Assurances et gestion de risques

Évaluer et quantifier les risques reliés aux prestations du vivant (assurance invalidité ou maladies graves) ou aux prestations au décès (assurance vie) et réviser les stratégies impliquant des produits d’assurance afin de déterminer les besoins d’assurance.

Fiscalité

Optimiser la situation fiscale du couple afin de réduire le fardeau fiscal actuel et futur en tirant avantage de toutes les stratégies pertinentes (déductions, crédits d’impôt, abris fiscaux, fractionnement du revenu, dons de bienfaisance, régimes de revenus différés, report du revenu, fiscalité du propriétaire d’entreprise, etc.).

Retraite

Identifier les objectifs de retraite, mesurer les besoins de revenus à la retraite, répertorier et intégrer les sources de revenus à la retraite, recommander les choix possibles quant aux régimes publics, réviser les différentes stratégies d’accumulation, déterminer l’ordre de décaissement et présenter des scénarios d’épargne et d’accumulation visant l’atteinte des objectifs.

Logo_PlanificationFinanciere_Revised_FR.

Aspect légaux

Établir la situation juridique actuelle en examinant l’état civil, le patrimoine familial, les régimes matrimoniaux, l’union civile, le mandat en cas d’inaptitude, les procurations, les fiducies entre vifs et les interactions pour le propriétaire d’entreprise.

Succession

Déterminer les objectifs de dévolution, réviser les testaments actuels, dresser le bilan au décès, quantifier les impôts au décès et les liquidités successorales, valider la pertinence des fiducies testamentaires afin de profiter de toutes les possibilités de planification.

Placements

Déterminer le profil d’investisseur, élaborer une politique de placement, analyser le portefeuille actuel, vérifier la diversification et établir une répartition d’actif en fonction des incidences fiscales.